Adventures in Generosity

The occasionally coherent ramblings of a Stewardship Advisor in the Church of England

Back to work !

Following an incredibly succesful training day for Parish Giving Officers on Saturday I thought I’d upload the presentations.

1st is from Ian Gledhill – head of Charities at HM Revenue and Customs – and is all about Gift Aid  Ian Gledhill Gift Aid presentation.

Second is my own Planned giving toolkit workshop session – complete with my notes (please don’t laugh at my reminders to click !) which I didn’t really follow in the end. 

I should point out that I am very much standing on the shoulders of giants here.  The fundraising cycle stuff comes from Redmond Mullins excellent book ‘Fundraising Strategy’ and the workshop stuff is based around the extensive resources available from Giving in Grace  which I am encouraging my parishes to adopt –  no point reinventing any wheels.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

