Adventures in Generosity

The occasionally coherent ramblings of a Stewardship Advisor in the Church of England

Too Good to miss

Was just having a manic panic and literally ran out of the office to grab a sandwich. Hurtled round the supermarket rehearsing and re rehearsing my presentation in my head. cataloging all the things I could say, all the ways I could get it wrong, all the ways I could fail to get the message over (its a glass half empty day).
As I came out of the shop I was greeted by a perfect, pristine, glowing rainbow – it gave me pause and jolted me out of my panic. As I stepped into the car park giving thanks for this moment I stopped to let a car pass – its number plate ?

H4 0PE.

There is only one you can rely on to get you through whatever you face today- and it isn’t you.

Happy Friday and may the God who gave me hope today bring you hope always.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

